Educational Equity

About

We are committed to the success of all learners. We will engage, inspire and support each learner through innovation and collaboration. The St. Anthony-New Brighton School District does not discriminate in admission, treatment or access to its programs or activities.   In addition, the school district does not unlawfully, discriminate on the basis of race, color, creed, religion, national origin, sex, marital status, parental status, status with regard to public assistance, disability, sexual orientation or age.  Our policies provide equal education opportunities for students.

Our vision for educational equity:

We believe all students can learn at high levels. We provide high support to meet students where they are at, moving them toward a mastery of comprehension and application of skills. 

We design instruction that is aligned with state standards, following a learning progression that allows for multiple entry points. These entry points help move students along a growth continuum of skill acquisition. This process advances students toward deeper levels of learning, application and innovation at accelerated rates.

School district policies

State and Federal Laws

Contacts

Dr. Renee Corneille
Superintendent
612-706-1150
rcorneille@isd282.org


District Indian Education Coordinator
Jody Pollnow
Wilshire Park Elementary School Instructional Coach, Equity and Curriculum Coordinator
612-706-1203
jpollnow@isd282.org


Homeless Liason
Renee Nettleton
St. Anthony Middle School Counselor
612-706-1109
rnettleton@isd282.org


District Human Rights Officer
Wendy Webster
Director of Community Services & Communications
612-706-1170
wwebster@isd282.org


Title IX District Coordinator
Wendy Webster
Director of Community Services & Communications
612-706-1170
wwebster@isd282.org


Alternate Title IX Coordinator
Hope Fagerland
Director of Special Education
612-706-1062
hfagerland@isd282.org


Section 504 Coordinator
Kari Page
612-706-1101
kpage@isd282.org


Alternate Section 504 Coordinator
Hope Fagerland
612-706-1062
hfagerland@isd282.org